DATAPULSE TECHNOLOGY LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No: 198002677D)

- (1) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
- (2) RE-DESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (3) RE-COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Datapulse Technology Limited (the "**Company**") refers to the Company's announcement dated 25 February 2025 and wishes to announce the following changes:

(1) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The NC has recommended, and the Board has approved the appointment of Mr Lee Sok Khian, John ("Mr Lee") as an Independent and Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 May 2025. Following his appointment to the Board, Mr Lee will also be appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("NC"), and member of the Audit Committee ("AC") and Remuneration Committee ("RC") of the Company.

The Board considers Mr Lee to be independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"). The AC now comprise three directors, all of whom are independent and non-executive directors.

Information relating to the appointment of Mr Lee, as required under Rule 704(7) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual has been set out in separate announcements made by the Company today.

(2) RE-DESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT AND NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Ms Yap Ming Choo ("**Ms Yap**") has been re-designated from Independent and Non-Executive Director to Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 May 2025. Following her re-designation, Ms Yap will also be appointed as the Chairman of the AC, and member of NC and RC of the Company.

(3) RE-COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company will be as follows with effect from 1 May 2025:

Board of Directors

Chairman - Mr Ang Kong Meng (Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)

Member - Ms Yap Ming Choo (Lead Independent Director)
Member - Mr Yuen Pei Lur, Perry (Independent Director)
Member - Mr Lee Sok Khian, John (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Chairman - Ms Yap Ming Choo Member - Mr Yuen Pei Lur, Perry Member - Mr Lee Sok Khian, John

Nominating Committee

Chairman - Mr Lee Sok Khian, John Member - Mr Ang Kong Meng Member - Mr Yap Ming Choo Member - Mr Yuen Pei Lur, Perry

Remuneration CommitteeChairman-Mr Yuen Pei Lur, PerryMember-Mr Lee Sok Khian, JohnMember-Ms Yap Ming Choo

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Hong Ean Company Secretary 30 April 2025