Aw Cheok Huat, Chairman of the Board and Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Aw Cheok Huat was appointed to the Board on 15 August 2018 as a Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director. He is Chairman of the Board and a member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee.

Mr Aw is the Managing Director of MS Corporate Finance Pte Ltd, a boutique corporate finance firm specialising in mergers and acquisitions, IPOs, RTO and corporate restructuring. He has more than 25 years of experience in this field having been involved in assignments for various groups over a cross section of diverse industries. In addition, he has been involved in investment and private equity transactions working in conjunction with various groups in this industry. Mr Aw is also the non-independent and non-executive chairman of ICP Ltd, a company listed on the Catalist board of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Mr Aw holds a Master of Commerce from the University of New South Wales and a Bachelor of Accountancy from the National University of Singapore.

Low Beng Tin, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Low Beng Tin was appointed to the Board on 11 December 2017 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. He is the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and is also a member of both the Audit Committee and the Nominating Committee.

Mr Low has close to 40 years of engineering experience in the oil and gas, petrochemical, chemical and marine industries, and was formerly the chairman and managing director of director of OEL (Holdings) Limited, (aka Oakwell Engineering Limited). Mr Low has served and continues to serve as independent director of several Singapore-listed companies, including Fuji Offset Plates Manufacturing Ltd and Lian Beng Group Ltd, and is the non-executive independent chairman of Cosmosteel Holdings Limited. He is also an independent director of J.P Nelson Holdings Ltd which is listed in Taiwan. In addition, he is holding directorships and chairmanship at several private companies, including as a non-executive director of AA Vehicle Inspection Centre Pte Ltd. Currently, he is the managing director of Assimilated Technologies (S) Pte Ltd.

In recognition for his contribution to the community, Mr Low was conferred the Pingat Bakti Masyarakat (The Public Service Medal) in 2004 and the Bintang Bakti Masyarakat (The Public Service Star) in 2009. Both awards were conferred by the President of Singapore. He also holds a Diploma in Management Studies from the Singapore Institute of Management and was conferred a Masters of Business Administration (Chinese Programme) from the National University of Singapore.

Thomas Ng Der Sian, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Thomas Ng Der Sian was appointed to the Board on 11 December 2017. He is an Independent Non-Executive Director and the Chairman of the Audit Committee. He is also a member of both the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Mr Thomas Ng is an accountant by training with a Bachelor of Accountancy degree from the Nanyang Technological University, and gained his audit experience in the then Arthur Andersen where his last position held was as audit assistant manager, and his key audit clients included several SGX-ST listed companies. He has vast experience on audit matters, having performed the full spectrum of statutory reporting, operational audit, risks-based business audit, business process evaluation and consultation, merger and acquisition due diligence, and other certification work, for a multitude of companies, many of which are listed either in Singapore or overseas.

From 1997 to 1999, he was a credit analyst and marketing senior officer in OCBC Bank, where he managed a portfolio comprising of 60 investments and projects, performed credit administration, risk management and debt restructuring. From 2000 to 2004, he was appointed to executive positions at various companies, where he had further honed his skills at risk management and planning. In 2004 and 2011, he co-founded EV Capital Limited and founded One Investment & Consultancy Limited respectively. Both companies are involved in private equity investments. Under his management and leadership, his investment team has successfully invested in numerous SGX-ST listed and foreign exchange-listed companies.

Rainer Teo Jia Kai, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Rainer Teo Jia Kai was appointed to the Board on 11 December 2017. He is an Independent Non-Executive Director and the Chairman of the Nominating Committee. He is also a member of both the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Mr Rainer Teo has over ten years working experience in the banking and finance industry, with a focus on investment management and advisory matters and fund-raising. He has held various senior management positions in numerous banks and venture capitalist firms, ranging from Citibank, Credit Suisse AG Singapore and ABN AMRO Private Banking, to Quintessential Investments Pte. Ltd. and ThirdRock Group.

He holds a Bachelor of Computing Specialisation, majoring in Distributed Computing Systems, from Monash University. He also holds a Master of Applied Finance from Monash Business School.

Sin Boon Ann, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Sin Boon Ann was appointed to the Board on 10 September 2018 as an Independent Non-Executive Director.

Mr Sin received his Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Laws (Honours) degrees from the National University of Singapore and his Master of Laws from the University of London. He was admitted to the Singapore Bar in 1987 and was a member of the teaching staff of the law faculty, National University of Singapore before leaving in 1992 to join Drew & Napier LLC.

Mr Sin was the Deputy Managing Director of Drew & Napier’s Corporate and Finance Department and the Co-head of the Capital Markets Practice before he retired to be a consultant with the firm in March 2018. Mr Sin was a Member of Parliament for Tampines GRC from 1996 to 2011.

In appreciation of his valuable public services rendered to the Ministry of Home Affairs, Mr Sin was conferred the Singapore National Day Award – “The Public Service Star (Bintang Bakti Masyarakat) (BBM)” in 2018 and “The Public Service Medal (Pingat Bakti Masyarakat) (PBM)” in 2013 by the President of Singapore. In addition, in recognition of his constant support and contributions to the Labour Movement, Mr Sin received the NTUC May Day Award – “Distinguished Service Award” in 2018, “Meritorious Service Award” in 2013 and “Friends of Labour Award” in 2003.

Mr Sin is an independent director in a number of listed companies in Singapore, including OUE Limited, TIH Limited, HRnetGroup Limited and Rex International Holding Limited.

Loo Cheng Guan, Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Loo Cheng Guan was appointed to the Board on 10 September 2018 as an Independent Non-Executive Director. Mr Loo founded Vermilion Gate in 2014 and formally launched it in 2016 as an advisory firm focused on cross-border M&As.

Mr Loo has been non-executive Chairman of 1RocksteadGIP Fund II Pte Ltd., a private equity fund since 2013. He is also chairman of Precursor Group, a Singapore-based accounting firm and honorary director of Pantheon Assets, a multi-family office in China.

In addition, Mr Loo sits on the boards of SGX-listed companies, Valuetronics Holdings Ltd, and Mirach Energy Ltd, as an independent director, and of several other private companies including Fortrec Pte Ltd and its subsidiaries, Amalgam Capital Partners Pte Ltd and Brash Asia Pte Ltd.

Mr Loo had previously sat on a number of listed companies in Singapore, China and Canada, including C&G Environmental Protection Holdings Ltd as executive director, Advance SCT Ltd and MAP Technology Holdings Ltd as independent director, Grandblue Environment Co., Ltd and Blackbird Energy Ltd both as non-executive director.